I thought I’d mention Cart O’Graph’s YouTube channel which has only been up a month but which already boasts nine videos, and is shaping up as something really quite special.

Cart (short for Cartwright?) produces simple, thought-provoking, well-researched and well-presented illustrated talks exploring a variety of ideas and issues concerning paedophilia and Kind people.

The videos generally last about ten minutes, though his most recent one lasts over half and hour.

A couple of these he describes as ‘rants’.

But even when ‘ranting’, his delivery is so articulate, clear and varied (with a pleasing antipodean accent) and the presentation of his material so well thought-out that listening to him feels more like sitting down with an old friend than listening to a rant.

 

10 thoughts on “Cart O’Graph’s New Channel on Youtube

  1. Yes, great videos! I think even if only a few reconsider their thoughts about pedophilia, that is a few more than there otherwise would be. Hahahaha cartographmap, I can’t believe you were talking about the benefits of allowing a MAP to baby sit. And, I don’t think it’s whether or not children can love, but whether or not children can fall in love, or indeed truly have crushes. People seemed determined to think no, even though children have had crushes on one another, and no doubt continue to do so.

    Like

  2. No, my comment is fine to go to print. The authors toyed with the idea of making the blog public, and may do yet, but I for one would prefer my personal story to be kept personal … shared with individuals that will benefit from knowing that there are others who have also had some pretty horrific brushes with psychiatry and a brutish, inhumane legal system.

    Like

  3. Brilliant find LSM! Have let ppl know on the MAP/MHP blog I contribute to, and have added comments (under ‘map man’ monica) for what it is worth on COG’s channel too.

    Like

      1. Hi LSM – u r hardly ig dude!

        link: fuma100.wordpress.com … not public, but we are such a nice bunch of people I am sure we can make room in the tap room for you. I will OK it with the bouncers first though.

        The site goes through short periods of activity, but long periods when nothing happens – you have been warned. The Welcome Page states the following;
        ‘… a private blog: membership is by invitation only. The purpose of the blog is to discuss ways in which the situation for minor attracted people in this country might be improved, what strategies might be adopted to achieve this. It is our view that significant progress in this area can only be achieved by changing people’s perceptions of MAPs. But this is a very slow and difficult task. Perhaps we might take our cue from B4U-ACT in America and seek to influence the views of those involved in mental health care. At present, our impression is that mental health care for MAPs is currently very poor in Britain (as elsewhere), so one thing contributors could do is provide their own anecdotal evidence to back this up (or refute it). But this is only one possible approach. Some contributors may feel more radically inclined, questioning age of consent laws and other institutions that work against us. Such things can also be considered and we need an open debate within the community about how to proceed.’

        The authors of the blog have met with various UK child sexual abuse agencies and psychologists in an attempt to communicate the need for better understanding of MAPs and their situation. The site has also been a resource for paedophiles who have been negatively impacted by the law, by probation agencies, and my mental health professionals (MHPs) – yes, another damn acronym. Several of us have ‘fessed up to our own individual experiences at the hands of the authorities, and the effect this has had on us, hence the private status of the blog. Some of these experiences have been put forward, anonymised, to media channels, to be included in on-topic programs, for example tv3 Eire.

        Like

  4. Wow. Thank you for your kind words. I do try to research my position properly; I’m glad that comes through. My video making will slow down a bit, though, because the topics are less researched now, or require better argumentation, so I don’t want the quality to drop.

    I’ll say an extra thank you as well, for giving me a lot to think about and, showing me how a well thought out argument for minor attraction should look.

    As for my name, it’s a pun. I’m a MAP, you see.

    Like

    1. My pleasure Cart!

      >”My video making will slow down a bit, though, because the topics are less researched now, or require better argumentation, so I don’t want the quality to drop.”

      The same thing happened with this blog – in the first two weeks I posted 12 times – but have since had to slow down to a weekly post. But even then it feels like it’s too frequent – I’m spending all my spare time working on this blog and am thinking of dropping down to a fortnightly post.

      But starting off with a lot of posts is a good idea I think.

      >”As for my name, it’s a pun. I’m a MAP, you see.”

      A fine and subtle mind at work!

      Like

      1. “The same thing happened with this blog – in the first two weeks I posted 12 times – but have since had to slow down to a weekly post”

        This is what I want to do, though with Christmas preparations I’m even slower, to my dismay.

        “thinking of dropping down to a fortnightly post.”

        And yet I’ll still check everyday. 😛

        Like

........................... PLEASE LEAVE A COMMENT........................... comments from the outraged will be approved only if they are polite and address issues raised in the accompanying article or discussion. The 'email' field can be left blank.

